General Discussions > Topic Details. Anonymous. For those that do not know, Soul Memory was in Dark Souls 2, and it was a mechanic that would detect how many monsters were killed, and eventually not spawn them. They are characterized by short range and low stamina consumption, and deal Strike damage. Welcome to Skeleton Land. I'll admit, dodging and rolling is still much more useful than turtling, but I find the axe+shield combo so good. ... A community dedicated to everything about Dark Souls 3. ... Log Entry #436: I've been farming the Carthus Shotel for about 20 years now. Strangely curved sword crafted to cause bleeding, wielded by Carthus swordsmen. 1 . Follower Sabre. With 350 Item Discovery (+3 Gold Serpent Ring, Mimic Helmet) it is still like 2 shackles in 2 hours, and sometimes zero. Shaped to sneak around the defenses of shields, this sword requires ample dexterity to wield effectively. The hardcaps are in 45/45 and softcaps are in 35/35, but pyromancies need many attunement slots since the most useful pyromancies require 2 slots. a catalyst with Intelligence scaling will have it's Spell Buff rise as the player's Intelligence rises. Note: Weapons reinforced with regular Titanite are listed at+0,+3,+6, and+10 as those reinforcement increments represent the base damage of the weapon and the top tier of each multiplayer range. Tell them I … Is it worth it to infuse that thing with Crystal if you go for a 60 int, 40 dex build? 1 Availability 2 Characteristics 3 Plot 4 Moveset 5 Upgrades 6 Gallery Found in Sen's Fortress, near the first boulder trap, next to Siegmeyer of Catarina when he travels there. ... A community dedicated to everything about Dark Souls 3. Change the name (also URL address, possibly the category) of the page. #3. Shotel is a weapon in dark souls 3. The Bonus Stats for a weapon are A/B/C/D: The Damage Reduction % of the weapon. Carthus Shotel: Now has the moveset and WA of the scimitar (it was much too similar to the Carthus Curved Sword).